New Year, New Camera

Happy 2011!

How was your end to 2010?! Here’s what mine looked like:

It snowed.

A lot.

I took a mental health day from work and got my hair cut. It’s the first time since 2nd grade that I’ve had bangs.

My bestest friend in the whole wide world came to Boston. We ate at a yummy vegetarian restaurant, looked for geocaches (and made one of our own!), and took my puppy on lots of long walks.

We went to the aquarium on New Year’s Eve day and spent a whole afternoon looking at fish.

Oh! And if you can’t tell already, I got a new camera! It’s a Nikon D3000 SLR and I am already in lurrrrve with it.

Hopefully that means some exciting things for Two Veggies! No more point-n-shootin’ for this girl…I’m movin’ up in the photo world!

I’m not a big fan of New Year’s Resolutions, but here’s one I’m making on behalf of Two Veggies:

This year I resolve to take better pictures than I did last year, cook more during hours that incur natural light, and help make Two Veggies the best little food blog it can possibly be!

How about you, foodies? What are your New Year’s Resolutions, for yourselves and your blogs? Let’s work together to make this year the very best year fo’ food bloggin’ evahhhh!

Hope everyone had a great start to the new year! Here’s to happy cookin’ in 2011!

Leave a Reply

